Need a good cry?

I can help! Here are 7 of my favorite tear-jerking videos, complete with some of the most overwrought pop stars alive!

In no particular order…

 

7. The Dubai Fountain: This one is pretty innocuous, but I’m a sucker for African choirs.  (30 seconds into the stage version of Lion King, I was toast.) This video just makes me happy… tears of joy and all that.

 

6. Dog Saves Dog: Hard to believe, but oh-so-touching. There’s a version of this video set to some Sarah Mclachlan song, but I’ll spare you the trashy tactics.

 

5. Kiwi!: An internet classic.  Is it joyous abandon? Is it suicide? Who cares… it’s a kiwi and he’s crying.

 

4. You Raise Me Up, Shamu: Josh Groban appeals to me most when accompanied by 9-ton orca. I can’t help it. This gets me EVERY DAMN TIME. In person or via some dude’s camera phone with whining children in the background– doesn’t matter. I turn into a giddy child- a sobbing, giddy child- each and every time.

 

3. Christian the Lion Reunion: Did you really think I could leave this one out? Sing it, Whitney!

 

2. The Animal Odd Couple: Take a good look, America! Take a good look, world! If they can do it, what’s our excuse?

 

1. Stand By Me: Not necessarily a tear-jerker, but a good lift after watching all these others, n’est-ce pas?

You have to click through here: http://player.vimeo.com/video/2539741

Stand By Me | Playing For Change | Song Around The World from Concord Music Group on Vimeo.

 

Did I miss any other good ones?

5. Kiwi!: An internet classic.  Is it joyous abandon? Is it suicide? Who cares… it’s a kiwi and he’s crying.

5. Kiwi!: An internet classic.  Is it joyous abandon? Is it suicide? Who cares… it’s a kiwi and he’s crying.

~ by ladamesansregrets on December 28, 2010.

One Response to “Need a good cry?”

  1. Every time I see that dog video – where the one dog saves the other dog…I cry and cry and cry 😉

Leave a Reply

 
