Don’t Tell Mama, but Cabaret’s Dirty!

Am I just desensitized or is this a bunch of hoo-hah? TUTS’ Attendee Responses to Cabaret

Maybe I’m just a dirty girl, but what is all the fuss about? Houston- strip-club capital of Texas!

So I wrote THIS.

Tria Wood aptly pointed out that a tour of the Mendes version came to Houston in 2000. I even saw it… featuring Leah Thompson, who- despite being my childhood girl-crush and a capable singer/dancer- couldn’t act her way out of a paper bag on stage.

I see the show tonight. (Thank you, former colleagues!) Will report back with even more uninvited opinions…

~ by ladamesansregrets on June 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
