Reminders

I had dinner with my mentor this week- or rather, he made dinner for me.  Risotto.  I was both touched and honored, as I get home-cooked meals about once… well, about twice a year.*

And yes, I feel a bit pretentious calling him my mentor- but how else do you refer to someone who ultimately had a hand in shaping your world view, your art, and your place in the cosmos?  Usually, this is a position reserved strictly for parents.  And he will forever be regarded and esteemed as a keystone in my life’s journey.

So, imagine my delight when he sent me the picture below- saying that it reminded him of us.  Us- except with better clothes.

*Disclaimer: Mom offers plenty.

~ by ladamesansregrets on October 10, 2008.

One Response to “Reminders”

  1. Ironically, it is a Louis Vitton ad! You just cannot get away from it!

Leave a Reply

 
