kindred spits

Allen is always making me laugh.  I am not sure if it’s that either of us are so terribly funny, but our ridiculous senses of humor just seem to feed off of each other.

An example of the conversation I had with Allen tonight:

Me: (singing) You know, I just realized that I don’t sing very much around you.  I’m always singing… but not so much lately. 

Allen: Well, now that I think about it, I haven’t piloted any jet planes since I’ve been with you.

Me: I don’t cook baby alligtors when I’m with you.

Allen: I don’t merengue when I’m with you. 

Me: I don’t put out forest fires with big Twizzler hoses filled with Crystal Light when I’m with you.

Allen: I don’t eat raw rabbit when I’m with you.

Me: I don’t tie monkey tails into necklaces when I’m with you.

Allen: I don’t spit up into the air and catch it in my mouth when I’m with you.

And suddenly, we are laughing so hard, we’re crying… and so it goes.

Of course, I don’t imagine this would be funny to anyone else.  But lunacy loves company.

~ by ladamesansregrets on September 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
