the shoe fairy

I was visited by the shoe fairy last night.  I don’t know if this benevolent shoe fairy was moved by my post about my shoe woes, but like a shooting star making its way across the thick-lidded, light-pocked horizon, she came bearing some kickin’ Steve Madden wedges.

I arrived at Teala’s wearing some not-so-gently-worn, strappy velvet heels*  and left wearing THESE:

wedge!

Cyndi-Lou, you are not just a shoe fairy…you are a shoe goddess.  Thank you for sharing your shoe-blessings with me. 

*Yes, I am quite aware it’s the damn summer (I live in Houston, for Godssakes) and velvet is inappropriate for this time of year.  I also know that the Shoe Hospital is holding my favorite pair of totally-appropriate-for-summer, black party heels  hostage.  The one day I could drive out of my way to pick them up, I arrived less than 5 minutes after closing, and those douches wouldn’t unlock the door to let me rescue them… despite the clear look of distress on my face, my begging, and subsequent wailing.  They weren’t even impressed when I dropped to my knees with clasped hands and crawled around the perimeter of the building just outside the shop window, pulling my hair and threatening to stab out my eyes.  Bastards.

~ by ladamesansregrets on June 26, 2008.

One Response to “the shoe fairy”

  1. Yay for new kicks! =)

Leave a Reply

 
